BREAKING: Lagos Assembly Rejects Sanwo-Olu’s Commissioner Nominees

The Lagos State House of Assembly, on Monday, rejected three out of thirty-eight Commissioners nominees of Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu,

the three nominees were rejected at a Confirmation session held for them by the lawmakers who had earlier Screened their nominations.

The Lagos Assembly had, last week, screened the thirty-eight nominees but rejected three during today’s confirmation exercise.

Those rejected are Mr Ajaiye Obembe, Prince Lanre Sanusi and Mr Obafemi George.

Governor Sanwo-Olu had, recently, submitted a total of thirty-eight names as cabinet members to the Lagos Assembly in two batches.

Upload Your Song

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.