Home » Album » Album : Playboi Carti – Whole Lotta Red

Album : Playboi Carti – Whole Lotta Red


Download Album : Playboi Carti – Whole Lotta Red Zip File

World famous American rapper, singer, and songwriter Playboi Carti, whose real name is Jordan Terrell Carter, he hail from  Atlanta, Georgia, United States, Multi-talented Rapper and Singer Playboi Carti is finally dropped his most highly anticipated body of work which he labelled as “Whole Lotta Red, this album contains 24 solid tracks.


Whole Lotta Red is the sophomore studio album by Playboi Carti. The project aims to prove Carti’s skill in music:

I’m ready. I’m more ready than y’all. I’m trying to prove to these folks that I can rap. I got bars. That’s what Whole Lotta Red is about.

The album title was discovered on August 18, 2018, when a recording of Carti surfaced, in which he was conversing about the project. The title refers to Carti’s affiliation with the Bloods, as well as his affinity for Wockhardt’s red codeine-promethazine syrup, commonly known as lean.

In a Spring 2019 GQ story published on March 4, Carti named fashion designer and art director Virgil Abloh as the creative director of the album.

In The FADER’s Summer 2019 cover story featuring Carti that was published on June 12, it was revealed that some tracks recorded during production of the album had guest appearances from Trippie Redd and Gunna, with production from Pi’erre Bourne, Maaly Raw, Richie Souf, Roark Bailey, and Don Cannon.

During his performance at The Rave / Eagles Club on July 28, 2019, Carti announced that he was trying to release the album within the following sixty days with no guest appearances:

I’m trying to drop that shit in the next 60 days. I ain’t gon’ lie, it feel like we worked too hard for this moment so I’ma do this shit with no features.

In an interview with Culture Kings released on January 15, 2020, Carti updated the planned release date to 2020.

On April 16, 2020, “@ MEH” was released as a promotional single for the album. Due to the negative reception the song got, Carti replaced it with another similarly titled song on the album, “Meh.”

On November 23, 2020, Carti shared on Instagram that the album had been turned in to his label.

On December 11, 2020, DJ Akademiks said during a live stream that Kanye West and Matthew Williams were executive producers of the album. Moreover, he shared that the album would drop on Christmas Day, which was later confirmed by some of Carti’s associates on December 14, 2020. Red graffiti tags subsequently surfaced around the United States with the album release date.

On December 21, 2020, Carti revealed the cover artwork and official Christmas Day release date through social media.

Track list;

1. “Rockstar Made” – DOWNLOAD MP3
2. “Go2DaMoon” (Feat. Kanye West) – DOWNLOAD MP3
3. “Stop breathing”
4. “Been!”
5. “JumpOutTheHouse”
6. “M3tamorphosis” (Feat. Kid Cudi) – DOWNLOAD MP3
7. “Slay3r”
8. “No Sl33p”
9. “New Tank”
10. “Teen X” (Feat. Future) – DOWNLOAD MP3
11. “Meh”
12. “Vamp Anthem”
13. “New N3eon”
14. “Control”
15. “Punk Monk”
16. “On That Time”
17. “King Vamp”
18. “Place”
19. “Sky”
20. “Over”
21. “ILoveUIHateU”
22. “Die4Guy”
23. “Not Playing”
24. “F33l Lik3 Dyin”

Related Articles

Leave a Comment