Home » Album » Album : Kacey Musgraves – Star-Crossed (Zip File)

Album : Kacey Musgraves – Star-Crossed (Zip File)


American sensational singer and songwriter Kacey Musgraves has finally launched her most anticipated album which she named as “Star-Crossed” this album contains 15 solid tracks with no features.

The irreverent wit of Kacey Musgraves’ first two albums has long since given way on the last couple to an earnestness and, most of all, a gravitas  about love — falling into it, on her last release, 2018’s Grammy-winning “Golden Hour,” and falling back out, in a big way, on the just-released “Star-Crossed.” She does allow herself one good laugh, though… not in the new record’s lyrics, but in its attendant merch. Fans who buy the deluxe boxed-set version of the album package will find, among its bonuses, a set of plastic press-on tears, which counts as cheeky in just about every way. It’s a meta wink at just how serious she is about feeling all the forlorn feels this time around, on an album in which Musgraves is nothing if not hardcore about going sadcore.

Sometimes a singer-songwriter knows how to beat a headline writer to the punch, and that’s true of Musgraves, who, deep into the album, prvides a handy summary of her transitional phase when she sings: “Golden hour faded black.” That’s a log line that puts into one phrase what sets this record apart from the last one — which is everything, just about, when it comes to feelings about love, fate and faithlessness. “Golden Hour” was unabashedly her honeymoon record, and she makes no fewer bones about “Star-Crossed,” its three-years-later follow-up, being her divorce album. The signing of paperwork is being invoked by the beginning of the second verse. No beating around the bush here — no slow burns, if you will — in getting to literal details about the album’s thematic crux.

Of course, that kind of confessional branding is irresistible to a certain audience, and maybe less so for a segment of music fans to whom irreconcilable-differences-as-a-concept-album may not actually be catnip. They may just want to know if they’ll get butterflies — if not an actual “Butterflies” remake — from the soundtrack to this misery business, as crafted by Musgraves and returning producer-co-writers Daniel Tashian and Ian Fitchuk. The answer there is a qualified yes, as “Star-Crossed” doesn’t sound nearly as bereft as it means to be in its interior life. Many tricks of the studio trade have been employed to make what is essentially again a balladic record have some pop buoyancy. And though you wouldn’t necessarily want to describe her vocal tone as affectless, there’s a consistency to the laid-back purity of her voice that kept the last album’s highs from getting too high and keeps these new lows from bottoming out, too. Her default mode is an inviting temperance, in sorrow as well as in the previous album’s joy., it’s as if, in good times and bad, all these things finally go gentle on her mind.

It should be noted that actually being sad about her split from fellow singer-songwriter Ruston Kelly puts “Star-Crossed” into a rare subcategory of breakup albums. Contemporary collections that deal with (as Tammy Wynette once spelled it out) D-I-V-O-R-C-E are supposed to be P-I-S-S-E-D, right? Musgraves never got the memo, and so “Star-Crossed” stands in stark contrast to, say, the Chicks’ 2020 “Gaslighter,” which, for a flagrantly enraged Natalie Maines, was mostly about scorched earth (and riveting for it). Our romantic heroine here is more inclined to take listeners on a journey that covers as many experiences and feelings as possible that might come up in the course of a major relationship ending. Her publicly deeming it “a tragedy in three acts” is just a slightly pretentious-sounding way of saying there might not be any one song here that sums up the whole episodic journey. It’s an album where she can be not so much “happy and sad at the same time” as heartsick, defiant, nostalgic, self-doubting, sassy, rueful and flatlining in the same divorce-court feedback loop.



1. Kacey Musgraves – ​Good Wife || DOWNLOAD MP3

2. Kacey Musgraves – Cherry Blossom || DOWNLOAD MP3

3. Kacey Musgraves – ​Star-Crossed || DOWNLOAD MP3

4. Kacey Musgraves – ​If This Was a Movie.. || DOWNLOAD MP3

5. Kacey Musgraves – ​Simple Times || DOWNLOAD MP3

6. Kacey Musgraves – ​Justified || DOWNLOAD MP3

7. Kacey Musgraves – ​Angel || DOWNLOAD MP3

8. Kacey Musgraves – ​Breadwinner || DOWNLOAD MP3

9. Kacey Musgraves – Keep Lookin’ Up || DOWNLOAD MP3

10. Kacey Musgraves – ​Camera Roll || DOWNLOAD MP3

11. Kacey Musgraves – ​Easier Said || DOWNLOAD MP3

12. Kacey Musgraves – ​Hookup Scene || DOWNLOAD MP3

13. Kacey Musgraves – ​There Is a Light || DOWNLOAD MP3

14. Kacey Musgraves – ​What Doesn’t Kill Me || DOWNLOAD MP3

15. Kacey Musgraves – ​Gracias a La Vida || DOWNLOAD MP3

Related Posts

Leave a Comment