Home » Album » ALBUM : Diana Ross – Thank You

ALBUM : Diana Ross – Thank You


Diana Ross – Thank You Full Album Zip Download

American Veteran female singer and songwriter Diana Ross come back from her retirement after 15 years and she decided to bless her fans with 13 tracks album which she tagged as “Thank You” she use this album to Thanks her fans for what they have been doing for her since many years.

Thank You is the upcoming twenty-fifth studio album by American singer Diana Ross, scheduled to be released through Decca Records on November 5, 2021.

Diana Ross is an American singer, songwriter and actress from Detroit. She rose to fame as the lead singer of the vocal group the Supremes, who became Motown’s most successful act during the 1960s and one of the world’s best-selling girl groups of all time.

Diana Ross is to return to music with her first album of original material in 22 years, and her first album of any kind since 2006. Written during lockdown, Thank You was made with a variety of contemporary pop producers including Jack Antonoff, who is known for his work with Taylor Swift, Lana Del Rey and Lorde.

“This collection of songs is my gift to you with appreciation and love. I am eternally grateful that I had the opportunity to record this glorious music at this time,” Ross said in a statement. “I dedicate this songbook of love to all of you, the listeners. As you hear my voice you hear my heart.”

A press release said the album “offers a powerful, inclusive musical message of love and togetherness” and that “with its songs of happiness, appreciation, and joy, it wholeheartedly acknowledges that we are in this all together”.

Ross co-wrote the 13 songs on Thank You with collaborators including Antonoff, Jimmy Napes (Mary J Blige, Alicia Keys, Sam Smith), Tayla Parx (Ariana Grande, Demi Lovato) and Spike Stent (Björk, Madonna), and recorded the album in her home studio.

Ross has signed to Decca Records, which will release Thank You in the autumn. The disco-tinged title track is released on Thursday (17 June).

It is her 25th album, following 2006’s I Love You, a collection of covers of classic love songs. Her last album of original material, Every Day Is a New Day, was released in 1999.

As a solo musician and a member of the Supremes, Ross has sold more than 100m records worldwide. In 1993, she was inducted into the Guinness Book of Records as the most successful female musician of all time.

Ross was due to perform at the 2020 Glastonbury festival in its Sunday afternoon “legends” slot, prior to the festival’s cancellation owing to Covid-19. She will tour the UK in June 2022.

Diana Ross – Thank You Lyrics and Tracklist

  1. Thank You
  2. If the World Just Danced
  3. All Is Well
  4. In Your Heart
  5. Just In Case
  6. The Answer’s Always Love
  7. Let’s Do It
  8. I Still Believe
  9. Count on Me
  10. Tomorrow
  11. Beautiful Love
  12. Time to Call
  13. Come Together

Related Posts

Leave a Comment